I love you to the moon…

A little while ago, I took Sharon Boggon’s Sumptuous Surface Embroidery class. I loved it. I absolutely loved it. I learned a ton in that class, and had a lot of fun working on my class projects, even if the umbrella girl didn’t turn out quite as I imagined she was going to. I chalk it up to learning, and there is very little that I like better than learning something new.

One of the few things I like better than learning something new is getting to apply that learning to a project you had in mind. Like this one:

It doesn’t look like much here, fresh off the hoop and sort of naked. But framed in a little frame painted in a coordinating colour?

I think it’s just lovely.

There’s just one problem… Now that I’ve finished it, I don’t want to give it away. I want it for myself.

I guess I’ll just have to make another one. Right after I finish the rest of my new baby gift making. But then there’s Thanksgiving, followed by Christmas craft making and gingerbread house making and gift wrapping and cookie eating…

I think I can pencil it in for sometime in June of 2018.

7 thoughts on “I love you to the moon…

      1. Your classes, both SSE and Crazy Quilting were so chock-full of information and so much fun. You are a very talented teacher. I really learned a lot, and had tons of fun taking your classes — and as you can see, you’ve inspired me to continue working in a much more sumptuous and encrusted style. I’m so glad I discovered your classes!

        Like

Leave a Reply

