Stitchery

Somehow, in the midst of the usual busy-ness around here, posting about our Take A Stitch Tuesday progress completely slipped my mind last week. We admittedly missed a week, but then Sharon very kindly gave us a catch-up week, and catch up I did.

I stitched the barred chain stitch on a scrap of fabric, and in trying to figure out how to do it, I stumbled across an open variation of the stitch that I like rather better than the stitch itself. I promptly used it on the Christmas wall hanging I am working on, and was most satisfied with how it turned out.

B said it was super great, and the letters that have been embellished with french knot cherry blossoms and other stitches in a slightly less than encrusted fashion have been declared to be her very best favourite letters out of all the letters on the piece. Of course, up until now that only included J, O, and Y, so there wasn’t all that much competition, but I do have to admit that I like how they turned out, too.

I wish I could show you a picture, but with my main computer dead and me working off the netbook which does not have a card reader and it not compatible with the external card reader thing (which, I must admit, is practically an antique to begin with), I am unable to post photos at the moment. I will, later, I promise! Once I get this whole computer thing sorted out. For now, you’ll have to trust me when I say it is very, very pretty. And you don’t have to take my word for it… even B says it is ‘super great’!

Leave a Reply

