I love you more than pancakes

Happy Valentine’s Day! This morning, the kids woke up to a breakfast of pancakes, mostly because they love pancakes, but also because pancakes can be anything. (Don’t believe me? Check out Jim’s Pancakes)

Now, I don’t have the mad crazy talent that Jim has (and since I don’t actually know Jim, I can’t exactly invite him over to make pancakes for us), but I can draw a decent heart. In pancake batter. See?

I even made two sizes – small-ish and large-ish.

Add a little Canadian maple syrup, and you’ve got a lovely Valentine’s breakfast.

What other time of year can you look your kids in the eye and announce in all seriousness “I love you more than pancakes!”

Leave a Reply

